Patient Reviews

Reviews for Horizon Medical Center

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Providing patients with the greatest standard of comprehensive, affordable family medicine and laser med spa services is both our passion and mission here at Horizon Medical Center. Our primary care physicians have been delivering trusted, quality healthcare to patients throughout the Greater Chicago community for over 30 years. We know how important it is to find the best family medicine doctor to meet your needs and are proud to feature recent patient feedback to help you understand the level of care we provide at our state-of-the-art Schaumburg, IL med spa and medical facility. Please take a moment to browse our reviews and feel free to contact our friendly team to learn more about our experience or services. We look forward to being your partner in health!

Filter101 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Everyone in this office are great! Very helpful 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2021

Amazing new ED treatment! I have been utilizing Horizon Medical Center for my healthcare needs since they opened. They have been trusted to help resolve any of my health issues. I was informed of a new, groundbreaking, painless, FDA approved, ED treatment. After researching this process, I realized I was very interested. After completing the treatment, I can say that the results were far better than expected! The care and concern from the Doctors and Staff made the treatment simple and far better than any other options on the market today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr Dabawala is a God sent angel on earth. He is an incredible doctor who treats all his petients with utmost respect and takes their health very seriously. He guides them thru all the needed treatments and follows up in detail. Recently, I have undegone some treatments with him and I am extremely happy with the way things are progressing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2021

I have been so completely and utterly impressed with both KELLY and KAREN with the wellness, Ultraslim, aethetics, and beyond!! I am myself a 20 years spa and fitness co. owner and give the very best, so it’s so amazing to also receive the very best with these two! I felt such good energy and care and a lack of rushing combined with amazing results . Again 1000% recommend the both with Horizon Medical Schaumburg! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2021

Kelly and Karen with Ultraslim @ Horizon are just the most amazing Wellness / Fitness consultants! Literally thē very best ... With summer on horizon, LED technology to the rescue for tightening, toning ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️♾. Cannot recommend Kelly/ Karen duo enough! Thanks !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

Outstanding physicians. Widest array of services in one place anywhere in the area. The best in personal and professional service.They make you feel like family. They're the only ones I trust for my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

Very nice and professional office. Big facility, helpful staff and great doctors. I was pleased with the service and diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 02, 2020

Very helpful, listened to all my concerns. Great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

Dr Alla very good in diagnose, she asked right questions and understood my medical issues , suggested effective treatment plan . She is very friendly , encouraging and knowledgeable. Strongly recommend her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 16, 2020

Very compassionate physician, listened to my concerns and provided exceptional care. Will recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

Dr Alla very good in diagnose, she asked right questions and understood my medical issues , suggested effective treatment plan . She is very friendly , encouraging and knowledgeable. Strongly recommend her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE DOCTORS, GREAT PATIENCE, THOROUGH DIAGNOSIS & IDEAL TREATMENT DONE RIGHT ON 1ST ATTEMPT. THANK YOU DOCTORS OF HORIZON MEDICAL FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE, I REALLY APPRECIATE IT. DAXA THAKKAR More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

Dr Alla treated my wife Nabila, very happy with her approach, diagnosis and treatment plan. I'm planning to change my family doctor to Horizon medical center ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

Dr Alla very good in diagnose, she asked right questions and understood my medical issues , suggested effective treatment plan . She is very friendly , encouraging and knowledgeable. Strongly recommend her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

Very compassionate and caring, Dr. Alla listens to every single one of our concerns and makes sure that we leave her office with all of what we need addressed and taken care of. I would recommend Dr.Alla to anyone who is looking for a very knowledgeable and good-natured doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

I appreciate this doctors office Very Much, If I were to brag about how wonderful they were and how nice the staff was and how nice the doctors are then I probably will have a harder time getting an appointment because everybody will want to come here!☺☺☺I have not tried any of their new fancy treatments I just come for good quality care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

Great Experience with Dr. Alla. She is very knowledgable, friendly & extremly helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

very happy with care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

I’m very happy with my new Doctor Dr. Alla, as she listens with love, compassion, and great concern. And, I really love how she takes note to my concerns regarding my health. Therefore, I highly recommend her, if you are looking for a very knowledgeable doctor who really takes the time to really help her patients, and show them that she cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

Thank you for all you do! very highly recommended for best medical care in schaumburg. I have already recommended to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

good experience with the doctor. Very friendly and knows to treat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2020

I highly recommend UltraSlim because, it's helped me achieve my body goal faster and easier than I ever thought possible! Not only does it work but, it feels so relaxing underneath the red LED light. I gained weight after going back to college for my Masters and I've lost almost 8 pounds and my stomach muscles are starting to appear the way they used to be. 😄 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2020

Kelly is great to work with. The procedure is safe and effective. I added a strict diet, plenty of exercise and plenty of water. 100% guaranteed. I would rccommend this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

I recievd the best treatment. thank you for your help and support More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Great Medical center .. Good co-coordinators More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Great doctor, takes her time with you and treats you well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

I was very pleasantly surprised. My first treatment had resulted in a cumulative loss of just over 3 inches. After continued treatments, I have noticed that my pant legs are loose around my thighs. I am continuing treatments because it worked from day one! I was so pleased with the facility and Sureel Dabawala who administers the treatments. She is very knowledgeable and made me feel very at ease. I highly recommend this facility for the Ultra Slim Treatments. I am also encouraged to continue with clean eating habits and exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Excellent doctor. Excellent analysis...dot on target after visiting multiple doctors before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

I generally don’t give reviews, but Dr. Alla has been extremely helpful and very good in treating me. A friend has referred me to dr. Alla as she was her physician, I did not expect the way she took care when I just went for my physicals. There were other issues I did not mention to the doctor but with few other physical tests she figured I had some internal problem and addressed it very well and I feel much much better now. She also guided me on some of the food n healthy habits just like a suggestion. She was extremely professional and I would definitely recommend her. I moved to austin for work but I still get an appointment when I visit Schaumburg atleast until I find a good doctor in texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

I finished 2 sessions with Ultraslim and I'm very impressed with the results. I usually don't believe in any kind of shortcut for weight loss but I'm very much convinced so far with 2 treatment and have 4 more to go. I would also like to compliment Sureel for her patience and knowledge!! She gave me lot of other tips that will help me to stay fit once I'm done with the treatment. Thank you Sureel and Ultraslim!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

My experience with ultra slim was amazing and I lost 5 inches on my first treatment! Not only do they provide great patient care but the results were instant and I continue to see improvement with this treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Tried the Ultra Slim Service and lost 3 3/4” of cumulative fat in the first session and I have 5 more sessions to go! Sureel was extremely informative and kind in the process. I highly recommend it! You’ll never be disappointed with any service provided at Horizon Medical Center! They have a “patient first ethic” at this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Excellent medical facilities and service always!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Ultraslim works!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Dabawala is the Best Dr I have ever met. He's Hands down the Best Physician in Town!!!! The Facility itself is very High Tech and other Drs and Staff are v Nice. I would Highly Recommend Horizon Medical Center to Everyone because me and my Family has been coming here for years and Never had any Issues. Great Job Horizon Medical Center!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr Ashraf Dabawala is the most caring and experienced doctor that I have come across and have ever heard about, Dr Dabawala's unique knowledge and skills enables him to diagnose and cure the most difficult health problems that many other doctors gave up on me in the past, he has a very kind and humane touch which creates instant confidence and faith in him by his patients, he has highest quality treatment and high professionalism - Thank you Dr D. for being such a wonderful professional - Daksha Thakker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Horizon Medical Center is the best clinic that I can recommend to anybody. Dr Ashwar Dabawala and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The clinic is well equipped, so many tests can be done in one place. I am patient of this clinic for almost 30 years and I will never change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Best front desk staff they try to do best for you all the doctors are excellent and very helpful best clinic in northwest suburb More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Patel is amazing. His bedside manners and compasion goes above and beyond. The staff is friendly but the one that satns out is Naz. She is fast, efficient , understanding and willing to go the distance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Good service. Very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Patel was very thorough and direct. He seemed to know exactly what my issue was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2020

Super! very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2020

Very good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr Patel is a very kind attentive Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

Doctor Dabawala has been the primary physician for my family over last 10 years.  He has been the most caring physician I ever seen.  He always take time to talk to us,  review the history in details and explain to us the different options to take care of the issues,  and the reason behind his recommendations. His office is offer a lot of medical facilities compared to other doctor office.  At Horizon Medical Center,  I can nnn do my blood work EKG, Stress Test, X Ray, Ultra Sound,  Cardio Catscan, Physical therapy,  it’s almost like a small hospital! I strongly recommend Horizon Medical Center for your family medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2019

He is an exceptional doctor with very through in his diagnosis. I am with him since last 11 years and experience quality service that I have not seen anywhere. He is maintaining very personal relationship with his patients and give enough time to listen and discuss all concerns. He is a very kind doctor treating us with his expert knowledge and love. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2019

Addressed different issues without immediately prescribing pills first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

Excellent Doctor. Very good diagnosis. We relly felt comfortable talking to doc and analysis he did, medication and point related to recovery. Excellent....10 ON 10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been visiting Horizon Medical center from 1995, Dr Ashraf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes time, has patience to listen and takes care of his patients very seriously More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Horizon Medical Center for the past 16 years. I highly appreciate the care I receive by Dr. Dabawala and Nazia. Dr. Dabawala genuinely cares for his patients and provides holistic treatment. He does not rush thorough this appointments and spends at least 30 mins with each patient. He is genuinely in the medical practice for the well being and care of his patients. It'll be a sad day when he decides to retire. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have seen several doctors till now after I moved to the United States and I wasn't satisfied with any of the them. I am prone to get sick very often and have few health issues and one day I was referred to Dr. Mehta by one of our family friends. I am so happy I found the perfect doctor who is very smart and patient and friendly. She is just so smart and has knowledge of everything. I could say she is a pro curing anything. Currently she has been helping me with my 3 different types of health issue. I couldn't have found a better doctor than her. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

The staff is so caring and personable. The doctors take the time to understand you as a patient and person. With all the testing and diagnostics at the location, it is simple to have all tests completed without having to go to multiple locations. A true family environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Gtate service and very friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

The doctors always take time and answer all the questions and never seems to be in a rush to move on to the next patient. The doctors and staff are experts in their field of total health care because of the service and the results of that service. Strongly recommend this facility to any and everybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

One of the best center in Schaumburg area. Dr. Patel is the best doctor in this area and I have never faced any issue with the front desk. Everyone is very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr Dabawala is the best dr in this area, very friendly staff, very satisfied with the service me and my family gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr. Ashish Patel is excellent! He is very friendly and very knowledgeable! He explained me the entire process of my diagnosis and I can clearly see what's happening. Highly recommended. Staff is very nice. visited 3 times in last one month and never waited in line for more than 10 minutes. Nice waiting area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Me and my family have been going to Horizon medical center for more than 10 years now. This is by far one of the best medical clinic. Staff is very professional and always greets you with the smile. I am regular patient with Dr Dabawala. I have chronic condition and have been misdiagnosed few times before seeing Dr Dabawala. My condition has improved dramatically and I will always be very grateful to Dr Dabawala. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr D and his staff are AWESOME. Make me feel comfortable and very clear. Keep up the great work and thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have going to Dr. D. for years. He is knowledgeable, and spends time with each patient, listens, always willing the preform tests to make sure everything is okay. Your health is his number 1 priority! I would definitely recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr.D as I have known him for 11 years now is a fantastic doctor and more importantly genuinely cares for your well being. He has a very practical approach to his profession and takes his time to make sure he covers all aspects of your health- a rarity in today's world of medicine. Horizon facility personnel in general and their testing personnel in particular make it a great overall experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I never meet any doctor like Dr. Dabawala in my life. He is a person who will take care of you personally. He is knows his patient very much and give advise for betterment of the patient. He gives so much time to the patient so when I leave from the office I feel so secure and satisfy and I have nothing to worry about my health. I will definitely recommend his name and any doctor at horizon Medical Centre. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Family Doctors. I am visiting Regularly Dr. Dabawala helped me to improve and maintain my Health. Dr. Listens to your needs/concern based on your Diagnosis He orders adequate Lab work in timely Fashion. Based on Lab results he recommends proper treatment . Also,he has group of well qualified Doctors for additional further treatment if required. Staff is very friendly and Helpful and available all the times. I highly recommends Dr. Dabawala as a Family Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I had many doctors before, but Dr. Smitha went the extra mile, each time I go to see her she always takes her time with patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

DR. D is really knowledgeable and patient. He explains everything thoroughly. You do have to wait long time before he can see you but once he sees you, the time you waited is totally worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been a patient of Asharaf Dabawala for over 23 years, this length of time just shows that I am in very good hands who took care of me with care , gentleness and some time with strong advises and instructions to keep my health in good shape, he is through in his field and monitor his patient's health with compassion, he is simply awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been using this family practice for nearly 25 years. The individual attention given to patients is outstanding, and this observation applies to both physicians, therapists, nurses and administrative staff. It far exceeds what I have experienced with other medical practices. I have always received prompt responses for test results, requests for prescriptions and requests for appointments. Horizon Medical offers many services, including x-ray, cardiac diagnostic, bone density, blood testing, physical therapy and sleep study. The physical therapist on staff is highly knowledgeable and skilled. It is located in a convenient, easy to find location near Woodfield Mall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Horizon Medical center in Schaumburg, IL is A+ in Northwest Suburbs of CHICAGO with modern medical equipments and GROUP OF KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXPERIENCED DOCTORS. My favorite is Dr. ASHRAF DABAWALA and his staff has taken care of my Health needs in an absolutely professional and efficient and curteous manner by providing me with all required medical tests right into this medical facility with all modern medical equipments that normally you won't find anywhere under one roof. VERY IMPRESSIVE for Last 15 years and getting better and better with modernization everytime I visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

One of the best caring physician!! Highly qualified and above all, great human being! Excellent staff members and great facility. Always caring and I personally feel that I am in very safe hands. Strongly recommend!! Thank you Dr Dabawala and his staff members for providing me with excellent caring and satisfying service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Excellent family practice with caring doctors! I’ve been a patient for over 20 years. Dr. Asharaf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes the time to listen and answer all your questions. I highly recommend Dr. D and Horizon Medical Center to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Very knowledgeable, understandable treat like family member very polite and carefully listen my problems. I visit him since last 17 years. Staff is also very good, very well trained very care full and fast service. Mohammed Zakaria More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2017

Dr Dabawala is best doctor in town. He is all in one doctor who has tremendous knowledge about his profession. I would blindly take his diagnosis at any time. He makes good bonding with patient that no other doctor makes. He spends so much time with his patients that I sometimes wonder how he makes money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2017

I am patient of Dr Dabawala since last 15 yeras.Dr Dabawala is a Amazing doctor who treat the patient as a whole and not just the disease.Dr Dabawal's proactive approach saved my life. I had condition which had no symptoms but his proactive approch saved me from having cancer.He has amazing balance of Kndness, Personal Care and Professional treatemt.Staff is also very professional and well trained to handle any situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr Dabawala treat whold body and mind not just disease. - I am patient of Dr Dabawala since last 15 yeras. Dr Dabawala is a Amazing doctor who treat the patient as a whole and not the disease. Dr Dabawal's proactive approach saved my life. I had condition which had no symptoms but his proactive approch saved me from having cancer. He has amazing balance of Kndness, Personal Care and Professional treatemt. Staff is also very professional and well trained to handle any situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2017

values his patients - I have been a patient of Dr. Dabawala for nearly 25 years. The individual attention he gives to patients, and quality of service, is outstanding, It far exceeds what I have experienced with other medical practices. I have always received prompt responses for test results, requests for prescriptions and requests for appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

Five Stars - best family physician you will find in town is DR ASHARAF DABAWALA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2017

Best Family Physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2017

Dr D. is an excellent doctor that takes the time to listen and understand your concerns. He will review the test results with you and ensure that you fully understand them. His calm demeanor and genuine good spirit are a breath of fresh air, I leave his office in a better mood than I came in with. I would recommend him to anyone who wants great service and wants to feel like their health comes first More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 06, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Asharaf from last 23 years, he is very experienced, through , compassionate, his medical center is very convenient and time saver for various diagnostics test and I highly recommend this center to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2017

Great doctor! - Excellent family practice with caring doctors! I’ve been a patient for over 20 years. Dr. Asharaf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes the time to listen and answer all your questions. I highly recommend Dr. D and Horizon Medical Center to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2017

Great DR - I have going to Dr. D. for years. He is knowledgeable, and spends time with each patient, listens, always willing the preform tests to make sure everything is okay. Your health is his number 1 priority! I would definitely recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2017

Best Family Doctor! - Dr. Dabawala is an incredible physician. He is very caring and understanding of his patients. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2017

DR D is really good doctor. very Familiar approach. Always give good guidance and perfect treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Ashraf Dabawala is very good in taking care of his patients. I have a chronic back pain and he’s treating me well. He is empathetic. He tries to understand what I am feeling and experiencing. He is caring compassionate and kind. He’s excellent in diagnosis and explaining of my symptoms and ways to alleviate them. His Medical Center is well organized and very clean. His entire staff is very courteous and always ready to help me. Great Doctor, having a great facility and great staff. Amin H More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2017

One of the best caring physician!! Highly qualified and above all, great human being! Excellent staff members and great facility. Always caring and I personally feel that I am in very safe hands. Strongly recommend!! Thank you Dr Dabawala and his staff members for providing me with excellent caring and satisfying service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.Dabawala since 1989. He has provided me and my Family with excellent treatments.His state of the art facility and fellow staff Doctors provide everyone with excellent individual care. He had referred me to specialist when necessary and his followup care is impeccable. I highly recommend DR. Dabawala to everyone who asks if I know where they can get the best Family care. Horizon Medical Center also provides additional texting services for patients if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

He is really Great Doctor & Very Gentle Person More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

I visit Dr. Mehta - gave them 5 stars because her diagnosis is spot on and she really gives me time and listens which you hardly find nowadays. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2016

Phenomenal caring , highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this Dr.Smitha Suravaram. My first contact with Dr. Smitha and I was completely blown away by how helpful, Kind, compassionate and a caring person and she is a truly outstanding doctor. I count truly lucky to have found her. I had a chest pain and was bit concerned. However, the doctor was so courteous and wanted to know in depth if I was stressed out couple of weeks to find the reason y did I get a pain. She was so quick to do ECG on me to check if everything is fine. She was so patient to listen suggested me the best advice a person could do when she /he is stressed out. A lot of doctors don’t realize how important it is to administer my problem like Dr. Smitha did.. If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is like encyclopedia, treats the whole person and takes the time to be caring then Dr. Smitha Suravaram is someone you should consider visiting.. “My first appointment with Dr. Smitha was on Saturday and already I’ve recommended her to five friends” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2015

Really good family practice! Staff is friendly and welcoming. I have been seeing Dr. Mehta for years now. She is very nice and sweet. Dr. Smitha is also friendly and takes good care of the patients. Overall, I am satisfied with this facility. Keep it up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2015

Had to see him on my visit. Nice and fair. good clinic and pretty much all testing under the same roof. spacious, modern and clean interiors. Friendly staff and much lower costs on tests hands down compared to other facilities and hospitals. if you're looking for a clinic in schaumburg with great doctors this is the place to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2015

I have been to visit Dr. Dabawala a few times and I had a great experience with his clinic. The doctor is very friendly, staff as well. Never recommended tests that were not required and his diagnosis seems to be spot on. This saves you in out of pocket expenses as he is very cautious about how much your out of pocket expenses will be. Which means I only take tests that are required. But his experience of 30plus years probably helps his accurate diagnosis. I would highly recommend him and his team of doctors if you're looking for family practice doctors in the schaumburg area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2014

I have been to Horizon Medical Center and I can tell you that their treatment is just top notch. Dr. Dabawala is just a great doctor. Very soft spoken but knows his stuff. I was pleased with the facility and staff as well. Several staff and large waiting area makes the visit pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2014

I was looking for a doctor in the Schaumburg area and found Dr Dabawala's horizon medical. He has a nice facility with friendly staff who cares about providing quality care. The doctor himself was very friendly and answered all the questions I had about my diagnosis. I would highly recommend Horizon medical center if you're in the Schaumburg, Hoffman Estates or Roselle area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 16, 2014

Dr.Patel made me feel very comfortable and the front desk ladies were are also very easy to talk to. He is very much recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 16, 2014

He remember to follow up with my specialist, and made sure I understood what I need to know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2013

He was very helpful with what I needed for my health condition. Very professional and informative. He made sure that all of Rx (current and new) had no interactions. Got a right referral for the areas needed further attention. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2013

Very intelligent and professional - Dr. Patel was welcoming, bright, kind, and caring. His staff was warm and welcoming, as well. They have all of the latest technology, and the office is beautiful. I felt very comfortable and would recommend him and this great office to anyone who is looking for a primary doctor or internist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 15, 2013

Genuinely excellent doctor. Smart, respectful, honest, professional. He helped to educate me about my condition and spent time with me. I never felt rushed at all. Great staff too. Energetic, friendly, and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 23, 2013

The staff was very professional and friendly. Dr. Patel was welcoming and never made you feel like he was rushing through the appointment. He took his time, thoroughly listened to you and left time to answer any and all of my questions. I felt happy when I left this office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.