Patient Reviews

Reviews for Schaumburg, IL Medical Director & President Dr. Asharaf Dabawala

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Providing patients with the greatest standard of comprehensive, affordable family medicine and laser med spa services is both our passion and mission here at Horizon Medical Center. Our primary care physicians have been delivering trusted, quality healthcare to patients throughout the Greater Chicago community for over 30 years. We know how important it is to find the best family medicine doctor to meet your needs and are proud to feature recent patient feedback to help you understand the level of care we provide at our state-of-the-art Schaumburg, IL med spa and medical facility. Please take a moment to browse our reviews and feel free to contact our friendly team to learn more about our experience or services. We look forward to being your partner in health!

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

Can't believe this place doesn't have 5/5. Been going there since I was a kid. Dabawala is amazing. Event the most complicated patients can be rest assured and rely upon his clinical judgment. He will not blindly prescribe drugs just to make more money. He sincerely works, focused upon your well being More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr Dabawala is a God sent angel on earth. He is an incredible doctor who treats all his petients with utmost respect and takes their health very seriously. He guides them thru all the needed treatments and follows up in detail. Recently, I have undegone some treatments with him and I am extremely happy with the way things are progressing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

I was very pleasantly surprised. My first treatment had resulted in a cumulative loss of just over 3 inches. After continued treatments, I have noticed that my pant legs are loose around my thighs. I am continuing treatments because it worked from day one! I was so pleased with the facility and Sureel Dabawala who administers the treatments. She is very knowledgeable and made me feel very at ease. I highly recommend this facility for the Ultra Slim Treatments. I am also encouraged to continue with clean eating habits and exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr Ashraf Dabawala is the most caring and experienced doctor that I have come across and have ever heard about, Dr Dabawala's unique knowledge and skills enables him to diagnose and cure the most difficult health problems that many other doctors gave up on me in the past, he has a very kind and humane touch which creates instant confidence and faith in him by his patients, he has highest quality treatment and high professionalism - Thank you Dr D. for being such a wonderful professional - Daksha Thakker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Horizon Medical Center is the best clinic that I can recommend to anybody. Dr Ashwar Dabawala and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The clinic is well equipped, so many tests can be done in one place. I am patient of this clinic for almost 30 years and I will never change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Dabawala is the Best Dr I have ever met. He's Hands down the Best Physician in Town!!!! The Facility itself is very High Tech and other Drs and Staff are v Nice. I would Highly Recommend Horizon Medical Center to Everyone because me and my Family has been coming here for years and Never had any Issues. Great Job Horizon Medical Center!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

Doctor Dabawala has been the primary physician for my family over last 10 years.  He has been the most caring physician I ever seen.  He always take time to talk to us,  review the history in details and explain to us the different options to take care of the issues,  and the reason behind his recommendations. His office is offer a lot of medical facilities compared to other doctor office.  At Horizon Medical Center,  I can nnn do my blood work EKG, Stress Test, X Ray, Ultra Sound,  Cardio Catscan, Physical therapy,  it’s almost like a small hospital! I strongly recommend Horizon Medical Center for your family medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2019

He is an exceptional doctor with very through in his diagnosis. I am with him since last 11 years and experience quality service that I have not seen anywhere. He is maintaining very personal relationship with his patients and give enough time to listen and discuss all concerns. He is a very kind doctor treating us with his expert knowledge and love. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been visiting Horizon Medical center from 1995, Dr Ashraf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes time, has patience to listen and takes care of his patients very seriously More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Horizon Medical Center for the past 16 years. I highly appreciate the care I receive by Dr. Dabawala and Nazia. Dr. Dabawala genuinely cares for his patients and provides holistic treatment. He does not rush thorough this appointments and spends at least 30 mins with each patient. He is genuinely in the medical practice for the well being and care of his patients. It'll be a sad day when he decides to retire. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Family Doctors. I am visiting Regularly Dr. Dabawala helped me to improve and maintain my Health. Dr. Listens to your needs/concern based on your Diagnosis He orders adequate Lab work in timely Fashion. Based on Lab results he recommends proper treatment . Also,he has group of well qualified Doctors for additional further treatment if required. Staff is very friendly and Helpful and available all the times. I highly recommends Dr. Dabawala as a Family Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been a patient of Asharaf Dabawala for over 23 years, this length of time just shows that I am in very good hands who took care of me with care , gentleness and some time with strong advises and instructions to keep my health in good shape, he is through in his field and monitor his patient's health with compassion, he is simply awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr Dabawala is the best dr in this area, very friendly staff, very satisfied with the service me and my family gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Me and my family have been going to Horizon medical center for more than 10 years now. This is by far one of the best medical clinic. Staff is very professional and always greets you with the smile. I am regular patient with Dr Dabawala. I have chronic condition and have been misdiagnosed few times before seeing Dr Dabawala. My condition has improved dramatically and I will always be very grateful to Dr Dabawala. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I never meet any doctor like Dr. Dabawala in my life. He is a person who will take care of you personally. He is knows his patient very much and give advise for betterment of the patient. He gives so much time to the patient so when I leave from the office I feel so secure and satisfy and I have nothing to worry about my health. I will definitely recommend his name and any doctor at horizon Medical Centre. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Excellent family practice with caring doctors! I’ve been a patient for over 20 years. Dr. Asharaf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes the time to listen and answer all your questions. I highly recommend Dr. D and Horizon Medical Center to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Horizon Medical center in Schaumburg, IL is A+ in Northwest Suburbs of CHICAGO with modern medical equipments and GROUP OF KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXPERIENCED DOCTORS. My favorite is Dr. ASHRAF DABAWALA and his staff has taken care of my Health needs in an absolutely professional and efficient and curteous manner by providing me with all required medical tests right into this medical facility with all modern medical equipments that normally you won't find anywhere under one roof. VERY IMPRESSIVE for Last 15 years and getting better and better with modernization everytime I visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

One of the best caring physician!! Highly qualified and above all, great human being! Excellent staff members and great facility. Always caring and I personally feel that I am in very safe hands. Strongly recommend!! Thank you Dr Dabawala and his staff members for providing me with excellent caring and satisfying service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2017

Dr Dabawala is best doctor in town. He is all in one doctor who has tremendous knowledge about his profession. I would blindly take his diagnosis at any time. He makes good bonding with patient that no other doctor makes. He spends so much time with his patients that I sometimes wonder how he makes money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2017

I am patient of Dr Dabawala since last 15 yeras.Dr Dabawala is a Amazing doctor who treat the patient as a whole and not just the disease.Dr Dabawal's proactive approach saved my life. I had condition which had no symptoms but his proactive approch saved me from having cancer.He has amazing balance of Kndness, Personal Care and Professional treatemt.Staff is also very professional and well trained to handle any situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr Dabawala treat whold body and mind not just disease. - I am patient of Dr Dabawala since last 15 yeras. Dr Dabawala is a Amazing doctor who treat the patient as a whole and not the disease. Dr Dabawal's proactive approach saved my life. I had condition which had no symptoms but his proactive approch saved me from having cancer. He has amazing balance of Kndness, Personal Care and Professional treatemt. Staff is also very professional and well trained to handle any situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2017

values his patients - I have been a patient of Dr. Dabawala for nearly 25 years. The individual attention he gives to patients, and quality of service, is outstanding, It far exceeds what I have experienced with other medical practices. I have always received prompt responses for test results, requests for prescriptions and requests for appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

Five Stars - best family physician you will find in town is DR ASHARAF DABAWALA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2017

Best Family Physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2017

Dr D. is an excellent doctor that takes the time to listen and understand your concerns. He will review the test results with you and ensure that you fully understand them. His calm demeanor and genuine good spirit are a breath of fresh air, I leave his office in a better mood than I came in with. I would recommend him to anyone who wants great service and wants to feel like their health comes first More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 06, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Asharaf from last 23 years, he is very experienced, through , compassionate, his medical center is very convenient and time saver for various diagnostics test and I highly recommend this center to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2017

Great doctor! - Excellent family practice with caring doctors! I’ve been a patient for over 20 years. Dr. Asharaf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes the time to listen and answer all your questions. I highly recommend Dr. D and Horizon Medical Center to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2017

Great DR - I have going to Dr. D. for years. He is knowledgeable, and spends time with each patient, listens, always willing the preform tests to make sure everything is okay. Your health is his number 1 priority! I would definitely recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2017

Best Family Doctor! - Dr. Dabawala is an incredible physician. He is very caring and understanding of his patients. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2017

DR D is really good doctor. very Familiar approach. Always give good guidance and perfect treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Ashraf Dabawala is very good in taking care of his patients. I have a chronic back pain and he’s treating me well. He is empathetic. He tries to understand what I am feeling and experiencing. He is caring compassionate and kind. He’s excellent in diagnosis and explaining of my symptoms and ways to alleviate them. His Medical Center is well organized and very clean. His entire staff is very courteous and always ready to help me. Great Doctor, having a great facility and great staff. Amin H More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2017

One of the best caring physician!! Highly qualified and above all, great human being! Excellent staff members and great facility. Always caring and I personally feel that I am in very safe hands. Strongly recommend!! Thank you Dr Dabawala and his staff members for providing me with excellent caring and satisfying service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.Dabawala since 1989. He has provided me and my Family with excellent treatments.His state of the art facility and fellow staff Doctors provide everyone with excellent individual care. He had referred me to specialist when necessary and his followup care is impeccable. I highly recommend DR. Dabawala to everyone who asks if I know where they can get the best Family care. Horizon Medical Center also provides additional texting services for patients if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2016

Phenomenal caring , highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2015

I have been to visit Dr. Dabawala a few times and I had a great experience with his clinic. The doctor is very friendly, staff as well. Never recommended tests that were not required and his diagnosis seems to be spot on. This saves you in out of pocket expenses as he is very cautious about how much your out of pocket expenses will be. Which means I only take tests that are required. But his experience of 30plus years probably helps his accurate diagnosis. I would highly recommend him and his team of doctors if you're looking for family practice doctors in the schaumburg area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2014

I have been to Horizon Medical Center and I can tell you that their treatment is just top notch. Dr. Dabawala is just a great doctor. Very soft spoken but knows his stuff. I was pleased with the facility and staff as well. Several staff and large waiting area makes the visit pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2014

I was looking for a doctor in the Schaumburg area and found Dr Dabawala's horizon medical. He has a nice facility with friendly staff who cares about providing quality care. The doctor himself was very friendly and answered all the questions I had about my diagnosis. I would highly recommend Horizon medical center if you're in the Schaumburg, Hoffman Estates or Roselle area. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.