Patient Reviews

Reviews for Schaumburg, IL Medical Director & President Dr. Asharaf Dabawala

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Providing patients with the greatest standard of comprehensive, affordable family medicine and laser med spa services is both our passion and mission here at Horizon Medical Center. Our primary care physicians have been delivering trusted, quality healthcare to patients throughout the Greater Chicago community for over 30 years. We know how important it is to find the best family medicine doctor to meet your needs and are proud to feature recent patient feedback to help you understand the level of care we provide at our state-of-the-art Schaumburg, IL med spa and medical facility. Please take a moment to browse our reviews and feel free to contact our friendly team to learn more about our experience or services. We look forward to being your partner in health!

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

Can't believe this place doesn't have 5/5. Been going there since I was a kid. Dabawala is amazing. Event the most complicated patients can be rest assured and rely upon his clinical judgment. He will not blindly prescribe drugs just to make more money. He sincerely works, focused upon your well being More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr Dabawala is a God sent angel on earth. He is an incredible doctor who treats all his petients with utmost respect and takes their health very seriously. He guides them thru all the needed treatments and follows up in detail. Recently, I have undegone some treatments with him and I am extremely happy with the way things are progressing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Horizon Medical Center is the best clinic that I can recommend to anybody. Dr Ashwar Dabawala and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The clinic is well equipped, so many tests can be done in one place. I am patient of this clinic for almost 30 years and I will never change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

I was very pleasantly surprised. My first treatment had resulted in a cumulative loss of just over 3 inches. After continued treatments, I have noticed that my pant legs are loose around my thighs. I am continuing treatments because it worked from day one! I was so pleased with the facility and Sureel Dabawala who administers the treatments. She is very knowledgeable and made me feel very at ease. I highly recommend this facility for the Ultra Slim Treatments. I am also encouraged to continue with clean eating habits and exercise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr Ashraf Dabawala is the most caring and experienced doctor that I have come across and have ever heard about, Dr Dabawala's unique knowledge and skills enables him to diagnose and cure the most difficult health problems that many other doctors gave up on me in the past, he has a very kind and humane touch which creates instant confidence and faith in him by his patients, he has highest quality treatment and high professionalism - Thank you Dr D. for being such a wonderful professional - Daksha Thakker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Horizon Medical Center is the best clinic that I can recommend to anybody. Dr Ashwar Dabawala and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The clinic is well equipped, so many tests can be done in one place. I am patient of this clinic for almost 30 years and I will never change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Dabawala is the Best Dr I have ever met. He's Hands down the Best Physician in Town!!!! The Facility itself is very High Tech and other Drs and Staff are v Nice. I would Highly Recommend Horizon Medical Center to Everyone because me and my Family has been coming here for years and Never had any Issues. Great Job Horizon Medical Center!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I have been visiting Horizon Medical center from 1995, Dr Ashraf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes time, has patience to listen and takes care of his patients very seriously More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been visiting Horizon Medical center from 1995, Dr Ashraf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes time, has patience to listen and takes care of his patients very seriously More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Horizon Medical Center for the past 16 years. I highly appreciate the care I receive by Dr. Dabawala and Nazia. Dr. Dabawala genuinely cares for his patients and provides holistic treatment. He does not rush thorough this appointments and spends at least 30 mins with each patient. He is genuinely in the medical practice for the well being and care of his patients. It'll be a sad day when he decides to retire. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr Dabawala is the best dr in this area, very friendly staff, very satisfied with the service me and my family gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Me and my family have been going to Horizon medical center for more than 10 years now. This is by far one of the best medical clinic. Staff is very professional and always greets you with the smile. I am regular patient with Dr Dabawala. I have chronic condition and have been misdiagnosed few times before seeing Dr Dabawala. My condition has improved dramatically and I will always be very grateful to Dr Dabawala. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Horizon Medical center in Schaumburg, IL is A+ in Northwest Suburbs of CHICAGO with modern medical equipments and GROUP OF KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXPERIENCED DOCTORS. My favorite is Dr. ASHRAF DABAWALA and his staff has taken care of my Health needs in an absolutely professional and efficient and curteous manner by providing me with all required medical tests right into this medical facility with all modern medical equipments that normally you won't find anywhere under one roof. VERY IMPRESSIVE for Last 15 years and getting better and better with modernization everytime I visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

One of the best caring physician!! Highly qualified and above all, great human being! Excellent staff members and great facility. Always caring and I personally feel that I am in very safe hands. Strongly recommend!! Thank you Dr Dabawala and his staff members for providing me with excellent caring and satisfying service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I never meet any doctor like Dr. Dabawala in my life. He is a person who will take care of you personally. He is knows his patient very much and give advise for betterment of the patient. He gives so much time to the patient so when I leave from the office I feel so secure and satisfy and I have nothing to worry about my health. I will definitely recommend his name and any doctor at horizon Medical Centre. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Family Doctors. I am visiting Regularly Dr. Dabawala helped me to improve and maintain my Health. Dr. Listens to your needs/concern based on your Diagnosis He orders adequate Lab work in timely Fashion. Based on Lab results he recommends proper treatment . Also,he has group of well qualified Doctors for additional further treatment if required. Staff is very friendly and Helpful and available all the times. I highly recommends Dr. Dabawala as a Family Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been a patient of Asharaf Dabawala for over 23 years, this length of time just shows that I am in very good hands who took care of me with care , gentleness and some time with strong advises and instructions to keep my health in good shape, he is through in his field and monitor his patient's health with compassion, he is simply awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Excellent family practice with caring doctors! I’ve been a patient for over 20 years. Dr. Asharaf Dabawala is an exceptional doctor who takes the time to listen and answer all your questions. I highly recommend Dr. D and Horizon Medical Center to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2015

I have been to visit Dr. Dabawala a few times and I had a great experience with his clinic. The doctor is very friendly, staff as well. Never recommended tests that were not required and his diagnosis seems to be spot on. This saves you in out of pocket expenses as he is very cautious about how much your out of pocket expenses will be. Which means I only take tests that are required. But his experience of 30plus years probably helps his accurate diagnosis. I would highly recommend him and his team of doctors if you're looking for family practice doctors in the schaumburg area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2014

I have been to Horizon Medical Center and I can tell you that their treatment is just top notch. Dr. Dabawala is just a great doctor. Very soft spoken but knows his stuff. I was pleased with the facility and staff as well. Several staff and large waiting area makes the visit pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2014

I was looking for a doctor in the Schaumburg area and found Dr Dabawala's horizon medical. He has a nice facility with friendly staff who cares about providing quality care. The doctor himself was very friendly and answered all the questions I had about my diagnosis. I would highly recommend Horizon medical center if you're in the Schaumburg, Hoffman Estates or Roselle area. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.